News and Announcements

Annual Meeting / Director Nominations

The 2017 Annual Meeting will be held Friday, January 26, 2018, 7PM, at the Rome City Auditorium.  Door prizes will be awarded at the conclusion of regular business.

2017 Holiday Closings

Friday, January 2 - New Years Day (observed)
Monday, January 16 - Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
Monday, February 20 - Presidents' Birthday (CU Training Day)
Friday, April 14 - Good Friday*
Monday, May 29 - Memorial Day
Tuesday, July 4 - Independence Day
Monday, September 4 - Labor Day
Thursday & Friday, November 23 & 24 - Thanksgiving Holidays*
Monday & Tuesday, December 25 & 26 - Christmas Holidays*

*Please note: The Credit Union does not follow the Federal Reserve's holiday calendar.  On days that the Credit Union is closed, and the Federal Reserve is open, ACH and Share Draft transactions WILL post to members' accounts.  These include Good Friday, the day following Thanksgiving, and Christmas Eve.  ACH and Share Draft transactions WILL NOT post on Columbus Day or Veterans Day, even though the Credit Union is open.

NCUA Logo
Equal Housing Lender Logo

NCUA - Your savings federally insured to at least $250,000 and backed by the full faith and credit of the United States Government.  National Credit Union Administration, a U.S. Government Agency.  Equal Housing Lender - We do business in accordance with the Fair Housing Law and Equal Credit Opportunity Act.

America's Credit Unions Logo

This site provides information about and access to financial services offered by Georgia Power Northwest Federal Credit Union. Georgia Power Northwest Federal Credit Union does not provide, endorse, nor guarantee and is not liable for third party products, services, educational tools, or other information available through this site. For more information, read additional important disclosures.

 © 2017 Georgia Power Northwest Federal Credit Union